Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Craig A. Foster, MD, FACS -  - Cosmetic Plastic Surgeon

Foster Your Beauty

Craig A. Foster, MD, FACS

Cosmetic Plastic Surgeon located in Manhattan on Park Avenue, New York, NY

11 total reviews

Dr. Craig A. Foster always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Craig Foster below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leah H.
Submitted 09/05/19
It’s traumatic as a parent when your child needs stitches. Even more so with a wound on the face that requires plastic reconstructive surgery. Sadly we were in that position. Immediately I began searching for the top plastic surgeon for my son. After much research, we chose Dr. Craig Foster. He was listed in Castle Connolly as one of America’s top Cosmetic Doctors and Dentists, New York Magazine’s Best Doctors in America-Northeast, Strathmore Best Doctors in American among other national rankings. I felt confident that he was the best qualified to operate on my son. He not only has his doctorate in Medicine but Dentistry as well. As a medical doctor, Dr. Foster is board certified as a Plastic, Reconstructive Surgeon as well as board certified as an Ear Nose and Throat doctor. I found out afterwards that he served as Director of Facial Plastic Surgery at the renowned New York Eye and Ear Clinic. I can gratefully say Dr. Foster’s skills were second to none and my child’s scars healed without a mark. Years later I was snowboarding and broke my nose. Of course it was a Sunday. We immediately called Dr. Foster’s office and had a return call from him within moments. My nose required surgery and I must say it is more beautiful than before my crash. Just recently my dermatologist diagnosed me with a basal cell carcinoma that required Mohs Surgery. It was on my nose in a very visible spot and very deep. After the cancer was removed I needed a skin graft. Again we turned to Dr. Foster who did an amazing job. My nose healed perfectly. Without hesitation I can say that Dr. Craig Foster deserves all of the distinction and recognition bestowed on him. There is no one more talented or qualified. I can wholeheartedly recommend him to one and all.
Ilona S.
Submitted 09/05/19
I just wanted to share that Dr. Foster's office and staff are absolutely amazing. I have a background in healthcare, and was completely impressed with both Dr. Foster and his nurse. I worked mostly with Mackenzie and felt super comfortable the whole time I was in the office. I left with all of my questions answered, never felt rushed, and always felt very well taken care of. I was initially drawn to the practice for its incredible reputation, and I was not disappointed-- Dr. Foster is really one of the best plastic surgeons around with so much experience and a meticulous eye for detail. If you're at all hesitating, please, please, please do yourself a favor and make an appointment! Even if you just go to visit the office because of its incredible decor you'll leave feeling better.
Judi R.
Submitted 09/05/19
I am beyond thrilled with the breast reduction I had with Dr. Foster several weeks ago. He is,not only, a very skilled surgeon, but an exceptional artist, as well. My breasts look very natural and appropriate for my frame. If you're considering this surgery, I "highly" recommend you see Dr. Foster first. You will be very happy and feel very comfortable choosing him to do your surgery. I've been a patient of Dr. Foster's for the last 20 years and travel from the West Coast to see him. I have had other procedures done and have always been overjoyed with the results.
Certified Patient ..
Submitted 09/05/19
Dr Foster is the best of the best! He is an amazing surgeon and artist. He is a master at noses and I couldn’t be happier with how my nose turned out. The whole experience was amazing, fast and easy. If you are looking to have a rhinoplasty, go to him!
Chelsea D.
Submitted 09/05/19
My experience at Dr. Foster's office has truly been wonderful. Their entire team is incredibly kind and professional. I recently started seeing nurse Caitlin Kosik for both Botox and fillers - she is wonderful! Very professional, detailed and really takes her time with me which I greatly appreciate. Highly recommend!
Michelle H.
Submitted 09/05/19
I live in San Francisco, but I have been coming to New York for the last 20 years to see Dr. Foster. He is an extremely skilled surgeon and masterful artist. My first visit in 1999 was filled with much information, and I had a sense of calm when he finished answering all of my questions. I had a little anxiety about anesthesia, and Dr, Foster had his anesthesiologist call me the next day to discuss my concerns and put me at ease. Mind you, this was before I had even made a commitment to have the surgery! I had a facelift in 1999, and I only needed to have a small amount of neck work done in 2015. I have also had an arm lift, and I have been ecstatic with the results. I recently had a breast reduction, and I am thrilled with the results. Finally, my breasts look appropriate for my frame. And, the procedure gave me a beautiful décolletage, as well! No one has ever guessed that I have had surgery, and the comments have been, as such. After surgery, I have been told that I look like I have lost weight or been on a great vacation. I interviewed many doctors, and many of them told me about all of the other procedures that they could do for me. Dr. Foster did not and will not do this. If you want to know about other procedures, you must ask. I had planned to ask him about fat injections for my hands when I had my arms done, but I forgot to do so. I did have fat injections for my hands when I had my recent breast reduction, and the results are amazing. If your goal is to have natural looking results, you MUST see Dr. Foster!
Sheri P.
Submitted 09/05/19
There is no finer plastic surgeon or nicer person than Dr. Foster. I love him!
Julie ..
Submitted 09/05/19
Fantastic experience and knowledge. Truly understands client needs and meets all expectations. Highly recommend.
Terry H.
Submitted 04/08/19
After finding myself divorced with two young children, I decided to take care of a lifelong problem, my left droopy eyelid. I had read the book on the Central Park jogger and went to Dr. Craig Foster. He resolved my droopy eye issue and made me feel confident again. I took down all the pictures of the past and moved on. Fast forward, I started to notice some uninvited wrinkles and again I turned to Dr. Foster. I underwent a full facelift. I am pleased with the results. It’s perfect, I look and feel young but have all the experience of my age. Best Thing Ever! Thank you Dr. Foster! Thank you very much for helping me look and feel the best, again.
Paige C.
Submitted 03/09/19
Dear Dr Foster, you and your staff took amazing care of me and my BFF’s ! You discovered I had a bleeding disorder which I never knew I had. Because of your expertise and professionalism I had felt very safe and confident in your hands. Thank you for such a positive experience!!
Darci R.
Submitted 03/09/19
The best from the best!!! Dr Craig thank you for your expertise, kindness and compassion! Great experience! “Foster your Beauty !”